Home

What?

Wardom Park Museum Luton

So what?

As part of my research about history of Luton, I decided to visit Wardom Park Museum.

 

Slide1

Baby’s cap and under cap:
Slide2

Cocktails hats from 1950s:

Slide3

The Bedfordshire and Herdfordshire Regiment:

Slide4 Slide5

Luton life:

Slide6

Hat blocking:Slide7

Education after 1930:

Slide8

Industry in Luton:

Slide9

Working in Luton:

Slide10

Luton Carnival:

Slide11

A collection of sound created by Graeme Leak.

Slide12 Slide13

Site map and landscape:

Slide14

 

So what?

I was expected to see more about hat history and trend design development, so I will go to High Hats Luton to see some proper hats with nice design and maybe I can find as well some hats history informations.

In the same time, this museum helped me with Luton history, I had an idea now about what was happened here and I will go to Luton Library to find more and maybe some old maps with Guildford Street and Bute Street. This streets are my area where I will design for Street Space Project, and any information about what was happen in this area, is important for my design development.

 

Leave a Reply

